Atlanta Tastemaker Magazine Hosted Sip, Shop and Taste with Teresa Caldwell

L-R: Teresa Caldwell, Catrice Armstrong (PR Werks), Me

I had such a great weekend and I hope you did too! My magazine hosted Sip, Shop Taste with Teresa Caldwell. Teresa is known for being Bow Wow’s mom, but I came to know her as a passionate business woman, who has the pleasure of making women feel beautiful, with her hand selected pieces for her online boutique– Taste.

This is such a busy time for our magazine, as we are gearing up for the last issue of the year. Making the decision to host an event wasn’t easy, but the collabration seemed fun and I said ‘Let’s do it!’ I also invited my friend Melanie Hernquist, of Lucky+Lovely, who I absolutely adore and she brought all her pretty little things from Stella & Dot.

me and Melanie Hernquist

The Location:

The Atlantic. Thank you to Traci Burch of Liz Lapidus for making everything so seamless and perfect for our event!

The Goodies:

We loved Veev the Acai Cosmos and thank Veev for allowing us to taste just how good the first Acai spirit really is! We couldn’t have had cosmos without The Perfect Mixxand they definitely kept the drinks coming.

Coca-Cola has been a great cheerleader. Whenever I come a knockin’ they answer and I thank them for all the Smartwater they provided.

Teresa Caldwell, LaTonya Story, Tiffini Gatlin

LaTonya Story, Me

Yummi Sweets provided cupcakes on the rocks…they were infused with liquor and so that kept us on a sugar high.

Our caterer  Angel’s was on fiyah! She had servers working the room with platters, feeding us yummy dishes all night. We enjoyed shrimp and grits, chicken with pears (yummm), gourmet meatballs, potato soup, and key lime and strawberry mini cakes.

I have to thank my new friend Catrice Armstrong of PR Werks, for working with me from Chicago and giving me such a lovely gift from Sugar Foot (who gave complimentary hand massages at the event).

Photographers/Videographers: Carl Semien and Leon Millette Photographywere so gracious to come out and photograph the evening and Christopher Watkins was our videographer for the evening. Thanks Guys!

Valet: Pink Stiletto Valet put the magic touch on our event with their all female valet service. Owner Cordie Moore, seen below, and her team were fabulous!

Cordie Moore, Me

All proceeds benefited Jaden’s Ladder and I believe it’s safe to say everyone had a great time!

Until next time xoxo.

Check out all photos here.

Leave a Reply

