All Around Yumminess at Truffles Grill

Atlanta is such a great place to sample all types of fabulous culinary dishes from some of the world’s top chefs. I’m always on the search for new lunch spots that I can dine with new clients, that don’t scream cheapo but reasonable enough where everyone dines sufficiently and if I want to pick up the tab I’m not sacrificing my first or second born’s monkey joe allowance…ha!

I had the opportunity to dine at Truffles Grill located on Lenox Rd. across from Lenox Mall (next to Houston’s). Because this was the day before my anniversary, I asked my husband and daughter to come along to enjoy the dining experience with me.

I was so impressed with the menu selections, that I had to ask for another minute just to peruse the menu thoroughly, so I could make the right selections. I enjoyed a tall cold glass of wild-berry lemonade made with real strawberries, cherries and raspberries. I think I’m use to drinking extra sweet lemonade because although refreshing I found myself wanting the thirst-quencher to be a tad bit sweeter.

Wild-berry Lemonade

I must warn you of this evil, evil thing they have called warm french bread with a cup of garlic, cream cheese, chives and butter spread! Evil I tell ya! As we all took a last look at the menu in preparation to give our order, I saw this massive salad with tortilla chips and mounds of grilled chicken and at that point the tilapia I was intending to order was a thing of the past.

Southwestern Salad

Thinking about  the ‘evil thing’ that I had consumed early I decided to go with the Southwestern Salad with spicy grilled chicken, corn, black beans and potent purple onions (what a way to trick the mind). Meanwhile, my husband ordered the New Orleans pasta, a tasty concoction of tasso ham, sweet bell peppers, spicy cream sauce, boneless chicken topped off with parmesan cheese! The little tyke found the fried shrimp with fruit and fries appealing to satisfy her finicky palate; but by no means did it look like a childs plate…looked like jumbo shrimp to me! Everything was so good…can you believe the only thing left to the take out box was my 4-year-olds jumbo shrimp and apple…don’t judge…lol!

Fried Shrimp with Fruit and Fries

As you can see by the size of the plates, it’s obvious why we all wanted to take a nap after lunch. If you’re planning on going during a lunch break I would suggest  taking some home for dinner unless you have cots in your office closet!

Disclosure: Although entire meal was complimentary, this review is my opinion and the complimentary lunch does not alter my views and opinions of the establishment. 

Leave a Reply

