Going from Closet Beast to Closet Chic!

Hope you had an awesome day! I’ve barely touched social media today {rare} because I’ve been working with clients! I have to tell you about my first client, whom shall remain nameless..lol..mainly because of the embarrassment of their closet! But as I told them, when I get finished with this project they’ll want to be show offs!

Mission: Help my clients find a company that can give them the dream closet they’ve always wanted {magazine style}

Messy Huh? I was up for the challenge! I called on my good friends at closets and more, whom I met at the next cool thing. I love that closets and more is a local company, so anytime you need additional accessories for your custom-made closet you don’t have to wait an eternity to get it! The other thing I love is they’ve been around for 20 years, so their reputation and experience runs deep! Lastly, I was impressed with the owner, Jeff Lewis, and his ability to connect personally with his clients…goes a long way with me!

I wanted to get an idea of what my clients wanted to get out of their closest makeover and these were some of the images they loved…

Photo via Made By Girl

above: I first showed them a few photos  of  what Jen Ramos’s closet looked like before she started her makeover…Jen is the owner of Made by Girl. See any similarities from my clients closet? I felt Jen’s closet was a good visual of what their closet currently looked like and the potential of what their space could accommodate.

 

Photo via Made By Girl

above: Jen’s closet looks like my client’s closet if it were empty of course!

 

Photo via Made By Girl

above: Hey Jen’s closet looks great huh? Love the shoe shelves and the light fixture! See all of the pictures from her closet makeover here.
The Classic White Closet - Hancock Park, CA Residence contemporary closet
above: Crisp and Clean with plenty of storage! My clients space isn’t that large but it’s all about choosing pieces you love and being able to relay that to your designer and they can advise as to how they can add it into your personal dimensions…
Presidio Heights Residence traditional closet

above: I believe the narrow space gave my clients inspiration, as they saw how the narrowest space, like in their case, can achieve the look you want..it’s really about maximizing the space you have! They pointed out the light fixtures as a want; ditch the fluorescent light…it’s outdated!

Esquire Design House contemporary closet
above: Sometimes as women we can take over the design process…We do seem to get ALL the closet space anyway…but I wanted to know what he wanted too. Speaking of light he’s digging backlight to help him find his shoes on those daylight savings time hours! Ok…we’ll have to work on that..good news closets and more can make that happen! Since my clients closet fell down shortly after they moved in, they’ve placed half their shoes and clothes in the guest room. We’ll soon fix that!

As you can see…closets and more have their work cut out but my clients designer, Teri Weber, seems to think this will be simple! She’s promised to take elements from all of their dream photos and place them in their own closet. I’m confident this will happen! Be sure to come back for the reveal of my clients new dream closet!

Have you ever had your closet fall apart?

xoxo,

Tiffini

Leave a Reply

